Thanks to the efforts of millions of people acting collectively, the interests of the majority of our country will be better represented in 2019 than they were in 2018. Last night, the Democrats took back the House, won key governors mansions, and flipped surprising districts around the country.

We did not win every race we wanted to, but incredible things happened yesterday. Florida voted to restore voting rights to 1.5 million ex-felons. We elected a record 116 women into office, including the first congresswomen in many states, nine female governors, and the youngest ever woman elected to Congress. Muslim and Native American women made history. Colorado, a state that only a few decades ago faced tourism boycotts for its anti-LGBTQ laws, elected the country’s first openly gay governor. As Rebecca Traister wrote today in The Cut, “Democratic Party leaders are finally starting to look like its voters.”

We also flipped four State Senates and one State House. The former district attorney who failed to indict Eric Garner’s murderer lost his House seat on Staten Island. Last night was full of stories like these — and many more. We are incredibly grateful for these inspiring candidates and movements, many of whom are our partners.

Congratulations to our BSD Tools clients on their hard-fought races and victories:

Senate Seats Won

Chris Murphy, CT

Tom Carper, DE

Elizabeth Warren, MA

Debbie Stabenow, MI

Amy Klobuchar, MN

Bob Menendez, NJ

Martin Heinrich, NM

Jacky Rosen, NV

Kirsten Gillibrand, NY

Sherrod Brown, OH

Bob Casey, PA

Sheldon Whitehouse, RI

Tim Kaine, VA

Tammy Baldwin, WI

Kyrsten Sinema, AZ

Jon Tester, MT

House Seats Won

Tom O’Halleran, AZ-01

Ami Bera, CA-07

Stephanie Murphy, FL-07

Matt Cartwright, PA-08

Pete Aguilar, CA-31

Suzanne Bonamici, OR-01

Julia Brownley, CA-26

Brad Schneider, IL-10

Cheri Bustos, IL-17

David Cicilline, RI-01

Jim Clyburn, SC-06

Elijah Cummings, MD-07

Peter DeFazio, OR-04

Dutch Ruppersberger, MD-02

Earl Blumenauer, OR-03

Elaine Luria, VA-02

Veronica Escobar, TX-16

Dwight Evans, PA-03

Lois Frankel, FL-21

John Sarbanes, MD-03

Gerry Connolly, VA-11

Raúl Grijalva, AZ-03

Ilhan Omar, MN-05

Jim Himes, CT-04

John Lewis, GA-05

Kathleen Rice, NY-04

Joe Kennedy III, MA-04

Ann Kirkpatrick, AZ-01

Annie Kuster, NH-02

Rick Larsen, WA-02

Sean Patrick Maloney, NY-18

Jim McGovern, MA-02

Nancy Pelosi, CA-12

Chellie Pingree, ME-01

Mark Pocan, WI-02

Pramila Jayapal, WA-07

Raja Krishnamoorthi, IL-08

Harley Rouda, CA-48

Dr. Raul Ruiz, CA-36

Jan Schakowsky, IL-09

Adam Schiff, CA-28

Debbie Wasserman Schultz, FL-23

Darren Soto, FL-9

Scott Peters, CA-52

Eric Swalwell, CA-15

Tim Ryan, OH-13

Paul Tonko, NY-20

Lori Trahan, MA-03

Tulsi Gabbard, HI-02

Nydia Velazquez, NY-07

Barbara Lee, CA-13

Suzan DelBene, WA-1

Linda Sánchez, CA-38

Ben McAdams, UT-4

TJ Cox, CA-21

Governor Seats Won

Gavin Newsom, CA

Ned Lamont, CT

J.B. Pritzker, IL

Gretchen Whitmer, MI

Michelle Lujan Grisham, NM

Kate Brown, OR

Tom Wolf, PA

Gina Raimondo, RI

Tony Evers, WI

Looking for the right strategy and technology to power your movement? Let’s chat about it.